Skip to content

Reminiscing: misscoca.com on the WordPress homepage

June 30, 2012

I was just writing a blog post about some of my biggest achievements in my social media career for another site.

One of them of course was when misscoca.com was featured on the WordPress homepage.

I just realised that this was never documented on misscoca.com so I thought I’d upload a screenshot so that this amazing moment for me is captured on the interwebz forever.

I found it strange that my email inbox was overflowing with blog comments on the morning of October 4, 2010 yet it wasn’t until I logged onto Twitter and saw all the tweets of ‘you’re on the wordpress.com homepage’ that I understood what was going on. My post Falling out of love with Foursquare received more than 3,200 views that day.

Such an awesome experience.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

