Skip to content

Stockings stuffed with gadgets in 2010

November 29, 2010

The Three Kings may have brought gifts of gold, frankincense and myrrh but this year it looks like Santa will be coming down the chimney with iPads, iPhones and Xbox Kinects.

In Australia, iPads start at around $629, you can pick up an iPhone 4 for around $719 outright, and bundles including the Xbox 360 with Kinect can be picked up for around $450 (Kinect on its own for around $198).

Vote for which gadget you’d most like to receive!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 4:33 pm

    Kinect as it’s the only one I don’t already have . 🙂

    But if I had none I would start with the iPad.

  2. November 29, 2010 4:41 pm

    I voted for iPhone 4 cuz’ and I don’t need any iPad (I’ve a great gamer computer) and I don’t use console as Xbox360 or others because my computer is more powerful. But I love last iPhone features such as the Retina Screen, the new built-in camera and the video calls.

    And you, what did you vote ?!

    • November 29, 2010 4:46 pm

      I’m going with the iPhone 4 also.
      Mainly because my 3GS has now seen better days and is so slooooooooow.
      I don’t really have need for an iPad also (though I’d still love one), and whilst I’m dying to try Kinect, I think it’d be a short-lived novelty for me!

      • December 28, 2010 10:23 pm

        Finally I gonna sell my iPhone 3GS 16Go soon, because Apple make good products, but don’t do good prices. I mean they really abuses about the prices. When I check the prices of Macbook, it’s so expensive, with an OS based on Linux (free) and a hardware which costs 3x what it costs on other computer !

        It goes the same for Iphone and Ipad.

        I think I gonna choose a good smartphone based on Android OS, because we can root it and do all we want with it.

Leave a Reply

