Skip to content

misscoca’s tweet stats

July 14, 2010

Every now and then I like to check out my Twitter stats and a really simple device for doing this is Tweet Stats.

Tweet Stats will show you your full graph of tweets over the past 11 months, plus your tweet density (showing your tweets by time of day/day of week), aggregate daily tweets, aggregate hourly tweets, who you most reply to, the interface you use the most, who you retweet the most often and more.

You can look at this info overall or on a month by month basis. 

Here are my Twitter statistics for the month of June – how do yours compare?

  • Total number of tweets: 604 (20.1 tweets per day)
  • I tweeted every day, the most tweets being 65 on June 28 and the least being 3 on June 13
  • I tweet the most on Mondays, and the least on Sundays
  • The most popular time of day for my tweets were between 8-9pm
  • 70.8% of my tweets were @ replies
  • 7.95% of my tweets are RTs
  • The most popular interface I used was Echofon

The top 10 people I had Twitter conversations in June were:

The top 10 Twitter accounts I ReTweeted in June were:

The top 5 words I tweet are:

  • RT
  • Lol
  • love
  • thanks
  • going

It’s interesting to be aware of your statwistics (urgh!), I’ve decided that an average of 20 per day is perfectly acceptable and does not show signs of addiction. Though I have noticed that we are only halfway through July and already my tweet count is higher than any other full month to date…

Have you looked at your Tweet Stats? Have you noticed any trends?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. stellapreston permalink
    August 30, 2010 1:54 pm

    ooh I never knew you could do this !
    I’m off to check my twitter stats now 😛

    • September 1, 2010 5:03 pm

      It’s quite funny to see what your most used words are that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

