Skip to content

Mayor pride on Foursquare

May 29, 2010

Having been using Foursquare for about 4 months now, I have managed to accrue around about 20 mayorships. This means that I have been awarded my Super Mayor badge (for holding at least  10 mayorships). But all my mayorships are pretty dull. I’m the mayor of my hairdresser, my local IGA, my local Coles, my doctor’s surgery, my tanning salon, ooh even my local post office!

None of my mayorships are really anything to be proud of. I was the mayor of Tropicana Juice/Food Bar in Elizabeth Street which I held for a few weeks until I was ousted and when that went, so did any ‘cool’ mayorships. This is probably a reflection of my less than socially amazing life so if anything this realisation has inspired me to become a little more interesting.

Are you a Foursquare mayor of somewhere you’re particularly proud of?

Are you the Foursquare mayor of somewhere really funny/embarrassing?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Alistair permalink
    May 29, 2010 10:18 pm

    This will not come as a surprise to you, but Rod Laver Arena, Tennis Australia and soon to be the MCG are among mine 🙂

    • May 29, 2010 10:35 pm

      I love ‘soon to be the MCG’ – you’ve got it in your sights and you’re not going to stop until you get it!

  2. Alistair permalink
    May 29, 2010 10:49 pm

    Well with the amount of time I’m there, it’s only a matter of ‘when’, not ‘if’ 🙂

  3. May 30, 2010 8:30 am

    I am proud of all my mayorships! lol Including my mayorship of my tram route to work 😛

    Well, more proud of my mayorship at “Cataratas do Iguacu” which are the ‘Iguazu’ Falls in Brasil. One of the biggest in the world.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iguazu_Falls for more info 🙂 And I’ll dig through my videos sometime to show you some short clips I took there! Amazing place that needs to be seen in person to truly appreciate it’s majestic beauty.

    I’ll let you know if I get any other cool ones!

Leave a Reply

