Skip to content

Grill’d admits fault

March 1, 2010

After the social media storm that took place last week with the Grill’d 2 for 1 burger deal, Grill’d posted on their blog that they will now accept all versions of the voucher, including online, scanned and photocopied vouchers.

So you now have a choice, you can redeem your vouchers at both Grill’d and Nando’s. Whilst Grill’d has finally done the right thing, they have only bowed to pressure; I am still disappointed in the organisation’s original standpoint and will be supporting Nando’s from now on. Which is why I chose to eat there last night!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tim K permalink
    March 11, 2010 12:40 am

    I have to say, I agree with you to some extent.

    I went in to Nando’s the other day to get my 2 for 1 deal, but left extremely dissatisfied because Nando’s food just couldn’t measure up to the flavour explosion I have experienced every single time I have been to Grill’d!

    It was a mistake on Grill’ds part (if the unitimes paper was not published on the internet there would not be any problem here, grill’d should have done their research) but easily forgiven due to their amazing customer service and fantastic food 🙂

  2. March 11, 2010 10:53 am

    I could not agree more with you Tim.

    I used my Grill’d voucher (one of many, I printed stacks of them!) for the first time at Nando’s. I was impressed with how there were no questions asked and they were more than happy for me to redeem the voucher for their burgers. But the burger was average.

    The second time I redeemed the voucher I went to Grill’d. I ordered the Tuscan Delight burger and my frustration at the organisation began melting away with every bite of that delicious meal. The staff were excellent also, saying ‘I’m so glad we can redeem these vouchers now’.

    So I hope it has been a lesson learned for Grill’d, but yes I will be back because those burgers are just fantastic.

    And don’t forget – you have til next Monday to use those vouchers!

Leave a Reply

